Structure in Asia

The Asian continent is the biggest in the world, with many people and many countries. Therefore, the idea in the Asian Union is to follow the IOC/OCA concept to split Asia in the 5 regions.
The 5 regions are:

  • East
    China, Chinese Taipe, Hong-Kong, Japan, Macao, Mongolia, North-Korea, South Korea
  • South-East
    Brunei, Burma, Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Myamar,  Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, Timor Leste, Vientnam
  • South
    Afganistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Maledives, Nepal, Pakistan, Sri Lanka
  • Central
    Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan
  • West
    Iran, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Oman, Qatar, Palestine, Saudi-Arabia, Syria, United Arab Emirates, Yemen

The Executive Board is composed of:

  • President
  • First Vice-President
  • 5 Vice-Presidents for the regions
  • 6 more elected members

According to the JJIF Statutes, the General Secretary and the Treasurer are elected. In JJAU the Executive Board elect the General Secretary and the Director of Finances.